[Foodea!] My Odaijini Menu: オムライス (Omu-raisu) omelet with fried rice

It is very easy but I never success in making the omelete looks good and beautifully wraps the rice 😛
here is the explanation of this dishes from Wikipedia Sensei 😀

“Omurice or omu-rice (オムライス Omu-raisu?) is an example of yōshoku (a Western-influenced style of Japanese cuisine[1]) consisting of an omelette made with fried rice and usually topped with ketchup.[2][3] With omu and raisu being contractions of the words omelette and rice.”

Okay thank you wiki sensei…

And today I made this for my breakfast, and also for my friend (I should sorry to her because it should be very late breakfast… I trapped by heavy rain today`s morning and can`t go anywhere since then)

Ahahhahaha how ugly 😛 I really want to make smiley on it but pffffttt… failed in the first try…

Well here it is if you want to do some experiment in your kitchen…

Fried rice:
chop onion, red onion, and garlic
fried all together until it smell good
put some rice and stir well
add some sweet soy sauce, pepper, and salt
stir well and Tadaaaa! everything are ready

Omelet?
Just like the way you make omelet :p
But if I can suggest you use a pan with wide diameter, I think it will be easier because remember after this you should roll the egg into the rice

Time to roll!
Place your fried rice onto half part of your omelete
then roll you egg carefully.

Seems easy right?
But trust me it is a little bit tricky at first
Don`t forget to add some tomato sauce or whatever you love 🙂

Have a happy meal….

Leave a Reply

