My Culinary Adventure in Hiroshima

So I was in a very short trip to Hiroshima last time…
I took 12 hours by bus from Tokyo to reach that place. Already go far, it will be a waste if I am not try Hiroshima delicacy! So here is it my short report!

I went to Miyajima and local people recommend me to try oyster cuisine there. In Miyajima, beside they have very great tourism spots, they also have oyster farm… I wonder that’s why they really proud by it.
So, I simply tried it. No high expectation at first, because oh well what you can expect from oyster. It will be same all around the world. But, I was totally wrong! Their oyster is AWESOME!

I tried a set of fried oyster for my lunch
dsc_0224
It was awesome, the oyster was crispy outside and very soft inside. It was obviously a fresh oyster and you can feel it is naturally sweet and chewy. Also it was combined with all nice Japanese side dishes… arrrghhh can’t be happier.

Still crazy about the oyster, I was curious with the baked oyster…
So I bought them to fulfill my  curiosity. TADAAAAA….

dsc_0228
and it will make you crazy, because it is also good. No lies in quality, the oyster is naturally shown up its savory because it is very fresh. Really, you need to try this one.

Another Hiroshima’s delicacy is sea eel! Nyum nyum..
I think you also can find sea eel cuisine every where. However, there was one shop gained my attention, it is sell eel steamed bun. I know that for several reasons you can’t consume eel, no problem they also sell beef bun and vegetarian bun 🙂
But if you have no problem with eel, I super duper recommend you to try eel bun. YOU SHOULD!

dsc_0231

Last but not least, when my tummy satisfied with good foods, it never stop to expand its space hahahaha. If you come to Hiroshima, you can’t miss Hiroshima style okonomiyaki. Oh… nyum nyum nyummm

dsc_0769
You always can choose your own preference topping and what you want inside, so if you have any restriction or allergy, you can tell it to the chef. Please do not hesitate to tell them and I hope you can enjoy it because personally I think it is very yummy also. I am not sure whether I am right or not, but I think okonomiyaki in Hiroshima is thicker than okonomiyaki in another perspective. And yes, they deserve to proud by their version of okonomiyaki.

Well that’s all 😀
Keep enjoy good food around 😉

Leave a Reply

